Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Community Action Agencies have a unique and intentional governance structure. ENCAP’s Board of Directors is composed of one-third private sector representatives, one-third elected officials or their designees representing our service area, and one-third representatives of the low-income community. Inclusion of the latter is to ensure the maximum feasible participation of the communities ENCAP serves, a pillar of the Community Action model.

Our Board provides oversight, accountability, and vision for our organization. Each member is engaged in our work and contributes to the impact we make on the community.

2020 Board of Directors


Dan Esch - Douglas County Clerk/Comptroller
Vice-President: Erik Servellon - Tri-Faith Initiative
Treasurer: Michael Sands - Banking Industry
Secretary: Jennifer Gaughan - Legal Aid of Nebraska


Maranda Adams
Chalis Bristol, Appointee of Barbara Weitz, UNL Regent
Mirjani Chatmon
Cindy Grove, Valley City Council Member (Western Douglas)
Susan Hester, Appointee of Sen. Sue Crawford, Nebraska Legislature (Bellevue)
Angela Magrum
Jamalia Parker, MSW
Nick Townley, MD
Azar Webb III
Tom Weigent 




  • Whispering Roots
    Whispering Roots
  • Lozier Foundation
    Lozier Foundation
  • Omaha Community Foundation
    Omaha Community Foundation
  • NCFF
  • Midlands Community Foundation
    Midlands Community Foundation